Tutoring

Tutoring, Spring 2018

Contemporary Chemistry for Non-science Majors (CHEM 1003 & 1004)        

Dustin Abele

dustintabele@gwu.edu

Xinye Liu

xyl@gwmail.gwu.edu

Zijun Shao zshao1204@gwmail.gwu.edu
Quihui Wang qwang35@gwmail.gwu.edu
John-Hanson Machado jhmachado@gwmail.gwu.edu
Esraa Ahmad eahmad@gwmail.gwu.edu
Nicholas Ryan nickryan@gwmail.gwu.edu
Hanxi Yu hanxi_yu@gwmail.gwu.edu

 

General Chemistry for Science Majors (CHEM 1111 & 1112)

Dustin Abele

dustintabele@gwu.edu

John-Hanson Machado jhmachado@gwmail.gwu.edu
Maegan Dailey daileym@gwmail.gwu.edu
Esraa Ahmad eahmad@gwmail.gwu.edu
Olivia SaoBento* olivias19@gwmail.gwu.edu
Rachelle Jacobson rjacobson@gwmail.gwu.edu
Jarod Fincher fincherj@gwmail.gwu.edu
Nicholas Ryan nickryan@gwmail.gwu.edu
Hanxi Yu hanxi_yu@gwmail.gwu.edu


 Organic Chemistry (CHEM 2152 & 2154)

Kenneth Heidel

kennyheidel@gwmail.gwu.edu

Alejandro Velasquez* avelasqu@gwmail.gwu.edu
Hailey Butman haileybutman@gwmail.gwu.edu
Olivia SaoBento* olivias19@gwmail.gwu.edu
Brittany Bernstein* bbernstein@gwmail.gwu.edu
Austin Pyrch* apyrch@gwmail.gwu.edu
Jarod Fincher fincherj@gwmail.gwu.edu
Cecilia Rossi* crossi7@gwmail.gwu.edu

 

Introductory Quantitative Analysis  (CHEM 2122)

Hanxi Yu                 hanxi_yu@gwmail.gwu.edu

 

Descriptive Inorganic Chemistry  (CHEM 4134)

Dustin Abele            dustinabele@gwmail.gwu.edu

 

AXE (Alpha Chi Sigma)  will be available for tutoring every Monday from 8:00 - 10:00 PM in Phillips 109 starting Jan. 22, 2018.  This is free chemistry tutoring for undergraduates provided by GW's chapter of Alpha Chi Sigma

This list mostly consists of self-selected GW graduate students who tutor on their own terms.                                     

Those marked by an asterisk (*) are undergraduates in the Chemistry Department.

Those marked by a double asterisk (**) are not affiliated with the University.

This list mostly consists of self-selected GW graduate students who tutor on their own terms.  
 

 

Updated 1/24/2018