Seminar Series

Join us for refreshments and chemistry-focused presentations on selected Fridays at 2 p.m. in the Science and Engineering Hall, Room B220. Past seminar speakers include senior advisers from the American Association for the Advancement of Science, visiting professors from other top research universities and GW’s own chemistry graduate students discussing their current projects.

 

Carly Filgueira sitting next to Michael King and talking in the Science and Engineering Hall

 

Upcoming Events

 

 


Past Seminar Events

Undergraduate Poster Symposium

Friday, May 3, 2019 - 2:00pm

Undergraduate Poster Symposium.

Jarod Fincher

Friday, April 26, 2019 - 2:00pm

Please join us for a seminar featuring our GW Chemistry Student Jarod Fincher.

Dr. Rebecca Abergel

Friday, April 19, 2019 - 2:00pm

Dr. Rebecca Abergel, Assistant Professor in the Department of Nuclear Engineering, Berkeley University of California.

Xinye Liu and Laith Samarah

Friday, April 12, 2019 - 2:00pm

Please join us for a seminar featuring our GW Graduate Students Laith Samarah and Xinye Liu.

Dr. Michael Hubbard

Friday, April 5, 2019 - 2:00pm

Dr. Michael Hubbard, Scientiest at Keller and Heckman LLP.  Dr.

Dr. Fenella France

Friday, March 29, 2019 - 2:00pm

Dr.

Nicole Byrne

Friday, March 22, 2019 - 2:00pm

Join us for an event featuring GW Graduate Student Nicole Byrne as she presents:  

Open House Graduate Student Poster Session

Friday, March 8, 2019 - 2:00pm

Graduate Student Poster Session for the Open House event.

Dr. Gabriel Lemcoff

Friday, March 1, 2019 - 2:00pm

Join us for an event featuring Dr.

Dr. Malika Jeffries-EL - CANCELLED

Friday, February 22, 2019 - 2:00pm

Due to flight cancellations, this event has been cancelled. Dr.

No Seminar This Week

Friday, February 15, 2019 - 2:00pm

There will be no seminar this week.

NMR Across the Periodic Table: Observing "Invisible" Nuclides in Solid Materials

Friday, December 7, 2018 - 2:00pm

Robert Schurko
Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Chemistry Department,
University of Windsor

Polymorphism of Lanthanoid (III) Diphthaocayanines as Qubit Candidates

Friday, November 16, 2018 - 2:00pm

Maegan Dailey
Graduate Student, Besson Lab
Department of Chemistry,
George Washington University

Softening of Rapidly Heated Nanoscale Glassy Films of Methylbenzene

Friday, November 16, 2018 - 12:00pm

Rinipal Kaur
Graduate Student, Sadtchenko Lab
Department of Chemistry,
George Washington University

Novel (and novice) imaging of Förster Resonance Energy Transfer (FRET) using photoswitchable fluorescent proteins

Friday, November 9, 2018 - 2:00pm

George Patterson
Investigator Section on Biophotonics
National Institute of Biomedical Imaging,
National Institutes of Health

Pages